Here's how you can reset all settings on your iPad, iPhone or iPad. This will not remove your data or media files. 1. Go to Settings. 2. Go to General. 3. Go to Reset. 4. Tap the Reset All Settings button. The Reset All Settings option will not delete any of your media or data. Do NOT tap the "Erase All Content and Settings." That setting will remove all data and media on your iOS device.
For more, see the original article at the link below.