Disable auto-restore in Quicktime in OS X

Stop Quicktime from reopening videos from your last session in OS X


Here's an easy way to disable the auto-restore feature in Quicktime in OS X. This will stop Quicktime from automatically opening videos from your last session. 1. Open a terminal window. 2. Type in the following command then hit Enter. defaults write com.apple.QuickTimePlayerX NSQuitAlwaysKeepsWindows -bool false

For more, see the original article at the link below.


10 Terminal Commands That Every Mac User Should Know | Mac Tuts

This article is published as part of the IDG Contributor Network. Want to Join?

Free Course: JavaScript: The Good Parts
View Comments
You Might Like
Join the discussion
Be the first to comment on this article. Our Commenting Policies