Delete Facebook account before employers find it

How to remove your Facebook account completely while job hunting

Here's how you can delete your Facebook account before prospective employers find it if you are beginning a job search and have potentially offensive items on your profile.

1. Go to the Facebook Account Deletion form.

2. Click on the Delete My Account button.

3. Type in your password and type in the Security Check words into the box.

4. Click the Okay button.

5. Do not log into Facebook for the next 14 days and your account will be completely deleted.

Insider: How the basic tech behind the Internet works
Join the discussion
Be the first to comment on this article. Our Commenting Policies