Business

RSS
Business decision makers (BDMs) are increasingly guiding IT decisions at many leading companies. Here, we explore the shift of influence and examine the top issues facing business innovators, and how each line of business should approach this new relationship with technology.
  • Review

    5 top free productivity tools for Chromebooks

    Posted January 22, 2014 - 3:08 pm

    Want to get more out of your Chromebook? Then check out these five great productivity tools, every one of them free.
  • Review

    5 great free iOS productivity apps for starting the new year

    Posted January 3, 2014 - 12:20 pm

    If one of your New Year's resolution is to be more productive, I've got help for you: Five great productivity-boosting iOS apps, every one of them free.
  • Review

    5 great free mobile apps for small businesses and freelancers

    Posted December 9, 2013 - 12:16 pm

    Freelancers and small business owners, your life is about to get easier. I've got five great free mobile apps to help you get more clients, be more productive, get free conference calling, and much more.
  • Review

    Do social media ads really work? We put them to the test!

    Posted March 15, 2013 - 9:50 am

    We placed ads on AdWords, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and StumbleUpon. Which service provided the best ROI? The results will surprise you.
  • Review

    Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon a top business Ultrabook

    Posted October 20, 2012 - 7:45 am

    The Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon is a stylish ultrabook designed for business executives who demand the best. It's missing Ethernet and VGA ports, but its design, performance and security features more than make up for it.
  • Review

    Personal Capital web-based financial management tool

    Posted July 20, 2012 - 8:54 pm

    Over the last several years I’ve had the opportunity to look at a multitude of personal financial applications, all of which offer useful collections of tools for managing your money matters. Of all these apps, none comes close to offering the breadth of features and capabilities of the free, web-based Personal Capital.
  • Review

    Best apps of 2012: top business apps for Android and iPhone

    Posted July 7, 2012 - 7:35 am

    Believe it or not, you can get a lot of work done on your smartphone. With the right collection of apps, you could knock out most of your workload on your way to the office. These apps will help you manage meetings, sign contracts, keep track of your expenses, and perhaps even depart early.
  • Review

    The best freeware for small businesses

    Posted June 24, 2012 - 7:43 am

    For too many people, the phrase "free software" conjures up images of pirated brand-name applications or poorly supported third-class programs. If that's what you think of freeware, you're missing an opportunity to save your business a lot of cash.
  • Review

    13 power-packed productivity tools

    Posted March 29, 2011 - 9:42 pm

    Simpler Web viewing: Remember when the Web was adless and clutter-free? A browser add-on called Readability takes you back to those times by stripping any page down to its main article. No ads. Minimal navigation menus. Almost no clutter. It's great for creating printer-friendly pages, and for distraction-free reading.
  • Review

    Blockbuster adds games to its by-mail program; we put it to the test

    Posted August 11, 2010 - 7:53 am

    Blockbuster has finally rolled out its games-by-mail program. So does GameFly have anything to worry about? There's only one way to find out. Once more into the breach!
  • Review

    OnLive game streaming hands-on: a real surprise

    Posted June 21, 2010 - 7:57 am

    OnLive's game streaming service launched to a select few last Thursday but account activations seem to be continuing to roll out. My account was activated Friday night, giving me a whole weekend to test the service. I've been highly skeptical of OnLive since it was first announced. It might be time for me to eat my words...
  • Review

    How to use Twitter-like services for online discussions

    Posted September 16, 2009 - 8:43 am

    Twitter can be useful to build quick and dirty intranets, or set up real-time status updates without having to maintain an Instant Messaging desktop client running in the background. But it doesn't always fit in with enterprise IT needs, and here are a bunch of different products that can work in these situations.
  • Review

    A new way to learn languages

    Posted September 10, 2009 - 6:03 am

    There is a better way to learn a new language via a new online site called LangLearner.com. It offers a variety of techniques and lessons for moving among ten different languages.
  • Review

    Trust is the First Step to Shortage Purchasing

    Posted August 19, 2009 - 5:46 pm

    The key to earning trust is to be trustworthy. There isn't some kind of marketing gimmick that will pull the wool over our eyes and bedazzle us into trusting someone without good cause. How can someone demonstrate that they're trustworthy? Transparency, simplicity, reliability, speed and a willingness to fix what is wrong.
  • Review

    prolong our acer laptop battery's life

    Posted December 18, 2008 - 8:00 am

    All of us want to prolong our acer laptop battery's life. What should we do to prolong the battery's life? here is some brief guide to extend your li-ion acer aspire 4310 battery battery's life..
  • Review

    Dell 1691P Battery

    Posted December 17, 2008 - 11:18 pm

  • Review

    Hands on with the Asustek N10 netbook

    Posted November 14, 2008 - 9:11 am

    Asustek Computer, designer of the Eee PC netbook that started the craze in mini-laptops, will have the N10 series in Taipei stores by Friday and I had a chance to try one out ahead of the launch here.

  • Review

    Greece

    Posted November 11, 2008 - 11:14 am

    Santorini hotel, Atlantida Villas traditional hotel is located in amazing region of Oia santorini. Handing from the cliff ,

Join us:
Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Tumblr

LinkedIn

Google+

Join today!

See more content
Ask a Question
randomness