Deactivate Facebook account so your boss won't see it

How to turn off your Facebook account immediately before an employer finds it

By , ITworld |  Career, deactivate facebook account before boss sees it, deactivate facebook account employer

Here's how you can deactivate your Facebook account immediately so your boss doesn't see it. This is also helpful if you're doing a job search, and don't want prospective employers to find your Facebook profile.

1. Click the account menu (arrow) at the top right of the Facebook interface.

2. Go to Account Settings.

3. Select the Security option in the left side of the menu.

4. Click on Deactivate Your Account.

Your Facebook timeline and the rest of your information disappears from Facebook right away. You will not appear in searches, and people on Facebook won't be able to view your information.

To turn your account back on, just log in again and your account will be restored.

Join us:
Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Tumblr

LinkedIn

Google+

Answers - Powered by ITworld

ITworld Answers helps you solve problems and share expertise. Ask a question or take a crack at answering the new questions below.

Join us:
Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Tumblr

LinkedIn

Google+

Ask a Question
randomness