Facebook privacy tip: How to disable sharing in social reader apps

By , CIO |  On-demand Software, privacy, Social Networking

If you don't want your reading activity published to your network, choose "Only Me" from the drop-down menu next to "These people or lists." Or, if you want to allow or omit certain people from viewing your activity, do so by creating custom lists.

Kristin Burnham covers consumer technology, social networking and Web 2.0 for CIO.com. Follow Kristin on Twitter @kmburnham. Follow everything from CIO.com on Twitter @CIOonline and on Facebook. Email Kristin at kburnham@cio.com


Originally published on CIO |  Click here to read the original story.
Join us:
Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Tumblr

LinkedIn

Google+

Join us:
Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Tumblr

LinkedIn

Google+

Ask a Question