April 13, 2012, 1:14 PM — Many people were aghast when they found out that Facebook is buying Instagram. If you're one of them you might want to consider deleting your Instagram account. Here's how you can do it.
1. Just visit the "I want to delete my account" page on the Instagram site.
2. Login with your user ID and password.
3. Follow the instructions after logging in.
Instagram will delete your photos, comments, friendships and likes. Your username will also be removed and you will not be able to use it again.
So if Facebook scares you, it's time to take action and blow away your Instagram account.
For more, see the original article at the link below.
How To Delete Your Instagram Account | Cult of Mac