Disable auto-restore in OS X Preview

How to turn off the auto-restore in Preview on your Mac

By , ITworld |  Software, mac preview, osx preview

Here's an easy way to disable the auto-restore feature in Preview in OS X. This will stop Preview from automatically opening images from your last session.

1. Open a terminal window.

2. Type in the following command then hit Enter.

defaults write com.apple.Preview NSQuitAlwaysKeepsWindows -bool fals

For more, see the original article at the link below.

10 Terminal Commands That Every Mac User Should Know | Mac Tuts

Join us:
Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Tumblr

LinkedIn

Google+

Answers - Powered by ITworld

Ask a Question
randomness