Disable auto-restore in Quicktime in OS X

Stop Quicktime from reopening videos from your last session in OS X

By , ITworld |  Software, quicktime mac, quicktime osx

Here's an easy way to disable the auto-restore feature in Quicktime in OS X. This will stop Quicktime from automatically opening videos from your last session.

1. Open a terminal window.

2. Type in the following command then hit Enter.

defaults write com.apple.QuickTimePlayerX NSQuitAlwaysKeepsWindows -bool false

For more, see the original article at the link below.

10 Terminal Commands That Every Mac User Should Know | Mac Tuts

Join us:
Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Tumblr

LinkedIn

Google+

Answers - Powered by ITworld

ITworld Answers helps you solve problems and share expertise. Ask a question or take a crack at answering the new questions below.

Ask a Question
randomness